44 Days!!

This is how we cook a chicken in Malawi!




TODAY we have exactely 44 days left in Malawi! I dont know what to  say... I long so much to go home, but it starts to feel... Very strange. to leave all this!!

Today i was in lilongwe. I tried to order two pizzas; ONE small to eat in the restaurant, and ONE big to take away. Noooo.... "What...?" I explained again. "Hmm.. Noo... We cant do that". So I say: "OK. Can I buy TWO pizzas?" "yes" "Can I Buy one small to eat here?" "Yes". "Can I buy a big one to take home?" "Yes." "So! Problem solved! Give me a small one here, and pack a big one for me to take home!" *Long paus* then:" No. That is impossible. You have to order the same size".. WHAT!!!??? Aaaa.... I was tired, no energy to discuss. So we compromised; I got 2 medium pizzas. Gaaah. But actually Im not annoyed, I just thought it was fun =) I just felt "aaaa this is My malawi! Everything is a mess, but it is so nice!" the pizza guys were happy, I was happy. Palibe mabvuto! No problem! =)


Blood going for HIV-testing.

Well...
It starts feeling sad to leave! I will miss everything so much!! The goats and stray dogs walking around in the hospital corridores... Chickens and children everywhere... Traffic jams caused by too many cows (??) on the road.. All the warm, smiling faces....
My Fanta-guys outside the hospital <3

AND
  the Nsima... Nsima everywhere! Patients sharing in the corridores, on the floors... You canät imagine how is is. It sound miserable, but it is not! It is so beautiful! The more time I spent here, the less I want to change. Everyone here is happy! They have Nothing. They are dirty. They have horrible diseases. Ther are poor. But hey are just smiling! Everyone is happy. At home, we are all so depressed, even though we have everything we could possibly need! So who is right... Africa or us?


Agogo carrying Nsima in the hosspital corridores

Now, we are going for dinner at isabelles house.

Bye bye! =)

Kommentarer
Postat av: c

Du kan åpne Nsima Take Away restaurant når du kommer hjem ;) wohoo :)

2011-03-01 @ 18:26:34
Postat av: Renée

Vilken bra idé Chirstian...det kommer säkert att bli rusning till Mary's Nzima Take away restaurant...:)

2011-03-01 @ 18:54:39

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0