Back in the saddle!

"Pick yourself up, dust yourself off annd back in the saddle... People are raising, their expectation.. Go on and beat them, this is your moment, no hesitation!!"

Shakira, "waka waka"


Yep, thats true.. Now im back.
Back in Africa, back in Malawi, back in Nkhoma! It was not very easy to leave home for the second time.. Saying good bye to everyone again.. I miss my family, friends and christian so crazy much.... sometimes it makes me wonder why am I doing this.. But I know why, and I know I would never forgive myself if I gave up now. So close to the end! Only three months left now...s Then im home!!!! =D

I promise, my new years eve fucking promise is to give everything the last months down here, no power saving! So I have to rise up again, for myself, for malawi, for the children.. I will finish this!!  We will finish this!!! Me and Link!!! Ja!
It is also sad, that this adventure soon is over... But also im SOO looking forward to coming home again...For good! This journey had been amazing, it is still amazing... I am so glad i did it, and I will never regret this. This is the ebst thing I've ever done! =)

But would I do it again....? No, Not for such a long period. At least not without Christian. If I could have him here for another year mabe I could consider doing this again... =)

Anyway, It's been amazing to be home!!!! Meet everyone, do normal things in a normal environment....  But it was so strange to be home.. It is like... I saw everyone from an other perspective. Everyone was walking,stressed out, eyes fixed in the ground, not talking to anybody.. I-phones, I-pods, laptops, Mp3-players... Everything to avoid other people, to create a cage or a bubble around themselves.. And it's like i see them from outside.. As if I don't have a bubble anymore... Before maybe I was also a bubble-person... But now.. I dont know. Something is different.  At home everyone does everything to avoid one antoher. Here in malawi, people do everything in their  power to let other people in. they include strangers in their family. Everyone is interesting. Why listen to a song you heard 200 times, when you can talk to a new person standing beside you? Imagine what you can learn from this new person! It is so different.. By accident I said Hi! How are you?" to a girl in town at home. She stared at me as if a was a serial killer with bad breath... And I realised, shit, Im home now... We don't greet people we don't know here. Then they might put you in jail or something. 

But it is nice as well.. To be able to have your own space. here it is impossible. There are people with you all the time, 24/7.  Sometimes it is quit annoying and tiredsome... I miss my home. Or my homes. It's like I hahve my heart in Norway, my soul in sweden and my body in Malawi... Where will I end up in the end?? ;) It feels like im living in trains and airplanes....

Coming to Malawi today was so fun! =) Everything is exactely the way it was. Justice was one hour late to pick me up at the airport... Phone didn't work.. Internet hardly works. Justice got stuck in a police block for overspeeding on our way bacj to Nkhoma...Everything is moist and dirty... we have no electricity, and no water. The rain is pouring down, and it is a thunderstorm.    Someone has shaved spot (?????)....! He looks like a sheep! Almost no fur  left.... =( Whhhaaaaat!!!??

Well, Im back, im recharged. Tomorrow I'll go back to work. Today I'll sleep. No shower. Surprise..... Good thiing my sister bought me "dry shampoo" for christmas present... ;)


I'll give you an update on the hospital job tomorrow. I've heard it's now overcrowded due to the rain... well thats good, a looooot to do! =D


Good night! =) Enjoy you fucking electricity and water. I can't believe I had clean water and electricity and good internet/phone connection just two days ago... Crazy..... Contrasts, contrasts... Contrasts are like defibrillators for the soul...


Kommentarer
Postat av: Renée

Fint att du har kämpaglöden kvar...:) Tre månader går fort men under den tiden kan du säkert förbättra livsvillkoren och förgylla tillvaron för många fattiga och sjuka människor i Malawi. Du gör ett jättefint jobb :) KRAMAR:::):):) Nisse hälsar till Spot och Sprut och undrar om de fått grisöronen du hade med dig..:)( eller kanske en Marabou chokladkaka..:)

2011-01-11 @ 07:37:28

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0