We will meet again

BYE MALAWI!!!

Leaving on a Jetplane - John Denver
*
All my bags are packed I'm ready to go
I'm standin' here outside your door
I hate to wake you up to say goodbye
But the dawn is breakin' it's early morn
The taxi's waitin' he's blowin' his horn
Already I'm so lonesome I could die

So kiss me and smile for me
Tell me that you'll wait for me
Hold me like you'll never let me go

Cause I'm leavin' on a jet plane
Don't know when I'll be back again

Oh babe, I hate to go
Now the time has come to leave you
One more time let me kiss you
Close your eyes I'll be on my way
Dream about the days to come
When I won't have to leave alone
About the times, I won't have to say

So kiss me and smile for me
Tell me that you'll wait for me
Hold me like you'll never let me go

Cause I'm leavin' on a jet plane
Don't know when I'll be back again

Oh babe, I hate to go
Cause I'm leavin' on a jet plane
Don't know when I'll be back again
Oh babe, I hate to go
*

Sadness.
Listening to this song on the plane and can't help but crying and think about everything... After 10 months of hard work and beautiful journeys and two days of non-stop crying and unbearable good byes, I am finally at home. It feels unreal, fantastic, sad and wonderful. When I think about Nkhoma, it feels like I am just on vacation and as if I'm going back to Malawi in a few weeks. I came to Bergen today, april 15, around 10 am, but it feels so.. unreal that I actually was in Malawi yesterday, together with Olivia, Gomez, Bertha and all the others...it is sad, so sad... And wierd. That the adventure in Malawi is over. The year has past, we are done with our work. Nkhoma hospital now has a new emergency unit, a new triage-system and new routines and protocols... I cant understand that we have actually been able to do what we have done.. When I think back at all the struggles and all the work... I can't believe we actually managed to complete it! It feels like it has all been a dream right now... But also it feels like a dream being home, and as if Nkhoma and Malawi is "the real life"... I tell you, this is a very confusing situation. =)
I have left the most wonderful friends behind in Malawi... And it is my sincere wish and hope that I will meet you all again. Gomez, bertha, nyathipa, florence.... Olivia! Elisabeth.. Stella... Aaa all of you wonderful wonderful people.. Some Johnny Cash straight from my heart to all of you;
Let's say goodbye with a smile, dear,
Just for a while, dear, we must part.
Don't let the parting upset you,
I'll not forget you, sweetheart.

We'll meet again, don't know where, don't know when,
But I know we'll meet again, some sunny day.
Keep smiling through, just like you always do,
'Til the blue skies drive the dark clouds far away.

So will you please say hello to the folks that I know,
Tell them I won't be long.
They'll be happy to know that as you saw me go,
I was singing this song.

After the rain comes the rainbow,
You'll see the rain go, never fear,
We two can wait for tomorrow,
Goodbye to sorrow, my dear.


Olivia is waving good bye


Goodbye Sprut and Fainess <3

Happiness!! =D

Now I am with my Christian, and I am as happy as can be. He is the most wonderful man I've ever met (You need proof? Listen to this: he forced me into a shoe store today and bought me new shoes. How's that for an example of his fantastic-ness?). I just can't believe he is mine! I am so happy to be home.. It gives me shivers. I cant understand that it is true, and not a dream!! I woke up on saturday morning. Before I had opened my eyes, I was convinced that I was still in Nkhoma under the mosquito net and the me coming home, was just a dream. I didn't wanna open my eyes, and see that it had just been a dream that I was home, with Christian. I didn't wanna wake up and see the dirty roof and feel the smell of old DOOM spray in the room, and realize that is, as usually, just had been a dream that I was now back home with Christian (I can't tell you how many times I've dreamt that!!)

But I did open my eyes, and TADA! There he was! Christian! In his apartment in Bergen! YEEAHHHHJJJJ!!! No mosquito net! No nkhoma! HOME!!! Wonderful.

* * *
So.. I am home, and I guess this is the end... In a way.
Maybe there will be another blogg entry here later on...And I guess I might continue blogging.
But for now I want to say Good bye everybody! Thank you so much for reading my blog. I am so happy for all the readers, you know one day I had over 300 readers! But mostly I have had around 50 per day. I am so happy for that! It is so cool that so many people wanted to read... =)
So, thank you very much.

Sikomo kwambiri asiamyi, asibambo. Ndi ku sowa kwambiri, ndi kukondi kwambiri.
Pepani, pompano ndi kupita ku nyumba... =(

Mulungo akadalitseni.. <3


One last picture of Lake Malawi.... <3

Kommentarer
Postat av: Discount Beats By Dr Dre

You are not the average blog author, man. You surely have something powerful Discount Beats By Dr Dre to contribute to the web. Such a wonderful blog. I’ll return for more.Discount Beats By Dr Dre

2012-02-13 @ 09:10:24
URL: http://www.discount-beatsbydreoutlet.co.uk

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0