3 october; Thanks Karen!

3 October

Thanks Karen! =D

Ok worst crisis over! I am now in a better mode. And MANY THANKS TO KAREN FERRIS! =D (Christians sister) She sent a lot of baby clothes here, and I tell you, that is exactely what we need. Yesterday a young girl came to our house, carring a naked baby, just a few days old. She was talking in chichewa, I didn't understand much, but I got that she wanted help. She had given birth at home, and not been to the hospital afterwards. I examined the baby, and she was just fine. But I told the girl to go to the hospital anyway, to get herself checked properly. I gave her some old clothes I don't use anymore, cause the clothes she was wearing were dirty and broken. And I got some of the baby clothes from Karen. I gave her some baby bodies, two little hats, a pair of socks and a orange baby blanket. She got so happy, and immediately started dressing the baby. I took some photos, hopefully I can post them here. I told her where the clothes came from, and that they had once belonged to a little girl in Norway called Ronja. She was so happy, and she told me to thank you so much for giving her the clothes, and that she will pray for you =). Alsso I've given some of the clothes to my gardener Wilfred. He has three dauhters, one of them little baby girl, 5 months old, called Sala. He got very happy to get some new clothes for her, and when I met his family next  time I will take some photos of her in the new clothes. The rest of the clothes I will give to our house maid Olivia. She is giving birth to her second child in November, and she is very poor. I have not yet told her, But I know she will be very happy.. =)

 It is sunday, Im alone at work. Only me in whole OPD and private ward. Lack off staff again. The students have gone, and we are once againg struggling... Anyway, a good thing is that the triage has been done oven though me and Link was not here. The bad thing is that the colour slips mysteriously has run out, so we have to buy new ones. But well, thats not the biggest issue in the world, I'm just happy things worked! And the emergency room is soon finished, so now we are only waiting for the equipment to arrive. Jippi!! =)




If anyone wants to send me something to assist the people here, the adress is:

Nurse Maria Svensson
O.P.D
Nkhoma Hospital
BOX 48
Nkhoma
Lilongwe District
Malawi

everything is welcome, but most urgent we need baby clothes, especially little hats and socks.

 And if someone working at a hospital has the possibility to donate these things, we would be very grateful:

* A pulse-oxi-meter (Pox)
* some fever thermometres (celsius scale)
* Wound care equipment (Aquacel, polymem, solvaline, Zink etc etc...)

 Me with the little baby now in possession of Ronjas clothes =)


Mother with baby


Kommentarer
Postat av: Renée

Vi kan säkert skicka ett gäng barnkläder till "dina" babys :) eller så kan du ta med dig en del när du åker tillbaka efter julsemestern i Sverige....

2010-10-03 @ 15:28:41
Postat av: Karen

Å, så glad jeg ble for å høre at dere fikk bruk for alt!! (unntatt ammeinnlegg da off course, men jeg tenkte ikke helt over det, hehe).

Nå har jeg bare 7 uker igjen til termin, så etter jul har jeg vel litt klær å sende nedover igjen :-)



Fikk se masse bilder fra Malawi, av Christian, det så helt fantastisk ut!! :-)

Stor klem fra Karen.

2010-10-04 @ 18:25:06
Postat av: Renée

Skriv till ttela så kanske de publicerar en ny artikel om Malawis barn i akut behov av kläder...kanske finns det folk som är villiga att skänka babykläder o.d...:)

2010-10-05 @ 17:13:23
Postat av: Discount Beats By Dr Dre



Your details are very good; we got new knowledge from your site. Template also very good, color Discount Beats By Dr Dre matching is well. I will keep visiting your site often. This is a great article thanks for sharing this information. Give your knowledge for all people. Because who likes to know more information. I saved some details to me.

2012-02-13 @ 09:04:56
URL: http://www.discount-beatsbydreoutlet.co.uk
Postat av: Cheap New Era Hats

We are the Cheap Snapback Hats wholesale suppliers,sale cheap snapback hats,Wholesale Snapback Hats,Discount Snapback Hats,Buy Snapback Hats,Snapback Hats Sale. We supply the highest quality of all cheap snapback hats and the best service.Buy now,don't miss!

2012-03-19 @ 09:10:12
URL: http://www.cheap-new-era-hats.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0