Zomba!

Saturday!
Finally i am at Zomba Plateau! It is ca 2100 metres high, and the beauty is no less than breath taking! According to the locals, J.R.R Tolkien got inspired by Zomba before he wrote "The Hobbit", and i can tell you, I see why... The natur is magnificent! Pine trees mixed with palm rees, amazing flowers in every colour you can imagine, and delicious berries, berries, berries everywhere! Black straw berries, little yellow "mulunguzi" berries, black berries.... Aaa it is wonderful! The air is clean, and the smell is undescribeble! It somehow reminds me of Sweden, of the mountans near my home town. I think it is the pine trees, It is a wonderful smell, and it makes me feel sa at home... I think I could stay at Zomba Plateau forever!! =D

****

Sunday




Today we went for a horse ride around the mountain. Amazingly beautiful horses, in an amazingly beautiful landscape! Then we walked to the mandala waterfalls! Completely stunning! I obviously lacks survival instinct, and
decided to swim, shower an climb in the falls. It was magnificent! The water was cold, almost as cold as home! And it tasted fresh and metal! We stayed by the falls for quite a while, eating wild berries and enjoying the water and the view. we also wanted to visit "chingues hole", where they in the olden days used to sacrifice humans to the ancestral spirits that are supposed to live here...  But we don't have time. I will deffinately do iit next time!!!

I will soon come back here again!! A friend of mine in Lilongwe has promised me that we will go camping here soon, that will be just magic!! =D

Uff, I really have a problem. I love Malawi to much. I love  the work, the people, the nature... I could seriously stay here for ever... But then I would need a lot of breaks to be able to go home, and I would need everyone to coome here to visit.... And I would miss everyone so much... Just like now. Even though I love it here, off course I miss my home, my friends and family... But the more I see of this country, the more attached I get... Aaa I can't leave malawi!!!

Mulunguzi berries

Kommentarer
Postat av: Renée

"Aaa I can't leave malawi!!!"...Tänk på president Obama:...Yes you can...!!!!...och du kan ju alltid åka tillbaka på semester och hälsa på...:)

2010-11-07 @ 13:25:59
Postat av: Renée

"Aaa I can't leave Malawi11!!!....hmm..Tänk på president Obamas ord: "Yes, you can"..:):):)

2010-11-07 @ 13:30:03
Postat av: Renée

Hmmm..ibland tror man att meddelandet inte skickats och skickar ett nytt men se'n dyker det första meddelandet upp i alla fall...:):)

2010-11-07 @ 13:31:00
Postat av: Renée

P.S. Zomba verkar underbart...paradiset på jorden? :)

2010-11-07 @ 15:23:20
Postat av: Claes och Sara

Vi tackar så mycket för brevet och för de fina brickorna. De blev fint levererade av Tina. =)

Hoppas allt är bra där borta.



Kram Claes och Sara

2010-11-07 @ 19:22:05
Postat av: Discount Beats By Dr Dre

You are not the average blog author, man. You surely have something powerful Discount Beats By Dr Dre to contribute to the web. Such a wonderful blog. I’ll return for more.Discount Beats By Dr Dre

2012-02-13 @ 09:10:44
URL: http://www.discount-beatsbydreoutlet.co.uk

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0