small things thats makes your life golden!

*Picking a mango straight from the tree and eat it!
*Sharing your food with vervet monkeys and baboons
*Fall asleep listening to the song of the hyenas
*Snorkel among beautiful ciclids, and then eat the same fish from the same water the same evening
*Watching the sun go down over Lake Malawi
*Discussing life and death with people you never met before, and most likely never will meet againg
*Fall in love with something new every single day
*Sleep on the beach, under the stars, no need for even a blanket- The warm, black sand on Malawi protecs you from the wind.
*Water so warm that you will be start sweating while moving to much in it
*Drinking and bathing in fresh ground water from a waterfall on 2000 metres altitude
*The smell of burned wood
*All the smiling, beatiful faces
*Children spontaneously hugging you on the street
*Discover your true strengthes and weaknesses.
*Sweet, malawian grils tuching your hair beacause they love the softness
*Watching the mothers care for their babies, and for each other...
*Creating something.

In Malawi, no one is alone. You have always someone caring for you. The mothers comfort and protects each other. If a baby dies, they all share the sorrow. If someone is in pain, everyone does what they can to help...If you are sick, everyone takes care of you...

But the best thing.. Is to get to know yourself... To find out what YOU are made for, what your purpose in life is... Or to find out that there is no purpose, there is only you, and you are free.

A friend told me something interesting.. I tolk him that since I was born I had been in a constant stage of confusion.. and he said that "Confusion is the only true stage of freedom". And I agree--- It is true. When being confused, you never know what will happen. You never know what decisions you will make, and which way you will go.. There are so many roads, and you are free to choose any one you like! Isn't that a nice thought? Confusion is freedom. I like it.

OH and I almost forget... The Thing that makes everything perfect, that makes life good.. Is to have someone waiting for you at home. Someone to share dreams with, to plan a future with. I think my stay here would have been soo much harder, without Christian, waiting for me at home. And tomorrow is his birthday.. I wish so hard I could be there with you, darling... Elsker deg.... <3

Now it is time to sleep.... I am so tired I almost feel high... crazy. worked 7 am til 7 pm today... but a lot of things happend at work at 6.50 pm---- Gaah. I couldn't go home until 7.30. aa well. Have had worse days, but aa.. Had a really sick diabetes patient.. Don't like that. Diabetes is a bit scary, I am a nazi when it comes to blood sugars! I check it so often I almost gets annoyed wiht my self... But I have seen to many times what can happen If you check it to seldom.... :S Here they just give insulin without checking the sugar before... Madness. Complete madness, If I can say so.... Aa well... T.I.A, This Is Africa. It is beautiful. But it is a bit wierd.

GOOD NIGHT!!!

(And baby, we can have forever.)


Kommentarer
Postat av: Jenny N

I really like the idea of confusion being true freedom. =)

2010-11-18 @ 22:34:59
URL: http://atritis.bloggplatsen.se
Postat av: Christian

I really like Maria better than the confusion thing ;)

2010-11-19 @ 16:54:34
Postat av: Renée

I really love Maria in spite of and because of her confusion..:):):)

2010-11-20 @ 13:50:36
Postat av: C

Well put !

2010-11-20 @ 20:59:08
Postat av: Maria

Thank you!! Love you 2 all!!! =D

2010-11-22 @ 18:16:16
Postat av: Tina

Jag saknar dej Maria! Hoppas vi kan ses när du kommit tillbaka! :) puss

2010-11-23 @ 20:56:44
URL: http://jagtina.blogg.se/
Postat av: Trine

Confusion is freedom!!!!!!!

2010-12-06 @ 11:23:23
Postat av: Tormodvilde

Hello! If you want exchange links with my website, contact me please. I can install your link

2011-09-01 @ 19:03:37
URL: http://tormodvilde.bloghandler.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0