Life in Malawi

Life in Malawi is simple. It is actually great. I love it. You don't have to worry about anything, everything will solve itself in one way or another... I don't know how to spell it yet, but he malawians they say "Ossadandaola" It means "No worries", like hakuna matata in swahili. And it is true.. After half a year here, you start to adopt the malawians way of looking at things. You stop getting frustated, and starts liking it, a lot.

And the best thing; I meet so much nice people! =) Last week Jenny came to visit me (she is still here, living, breathing. So noone has to worry! =)). On thursday we went to lilongwe to stay with two friends I made at the lake of stars festival. Jelmer and GJ! Jelmer is from Holland and GJ from Malawi, but he is a muzungo. They live in a BIG house, with a big garden. It was so beautiful! Lilongwe in general is quite ugly, and very scattered and noisy.. But this place was lika an oasis! So quiet, so beautiful, and wonderful company! Me and GJ sat up talking all night, about everything between heaven and earth, and i though the clock was around midnight, but suddenly it was 4 am! So we decided to stay up until me and jenny had to leave. Also Jenny was up all night watching the stars. We had a campfire in the garden and some rooibos tea... It was an incredibly nice night!! =)

Then on saturday me and Jenny took a minibus to Salima, and the a truck to senga bay! This time to safari beach lodge. AWESOME place!!!! We lived in little stone chalets up on a hill, somehow in the jungle, with baboons coming to visit you, rock rabbits, thusands of birds adn a wonderful wiev of the lake!!! The beach was privat, and the water was warmer than ever!! I tell you all, you cannot die without visiting Lake Malawi.

I am seriously thinking of staying here for another year... That possibility is there, and i am really considering it. I love Malawi... I love the lake, the people, the everything!! Most of all the lake. They tell you to not swim in lake malawi before you come here.. but when you see it.... I mean....! Eva and tree.  You just have to, it is so wonderful! =) and if you just take the prophylaxis drugs for bilharzia 3 months after, you'll be perfectly fine.

So everyone, be prepared to come down to visit me next summer!!!! =)

Hoy.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0