Cute boyband and bad receptionists.....


This week end
we all went to Cape Maclear. It was supposed to be extremely beautiful. And yes, it was- but still, I love senga bay much more. Cape Maclear was not as relaxed. The curio sellers on the beach where disturbing, they wher to much ”in your face” for my taste. They folloowed you along the beach, tried to convince you to buy some shit.. There where also a lot of party places.. It was for sure very nice, fun bars and everytthing, but for me, it took away a little bit of the magic i combine wiht lake malawi. This place more resembled beach resorts in greece oer spain... A lot of party, a lot of things happening... What I found most beautiful with Lake Malawi is that it is so untuched by man, so... genuine. But at cape maclear... Off course, still breath taking beautiful, but to... What is it called? Tourist-like? Fake...?

But I had one great experience! Me and a american guy, Samuel, rented a doubble kayak, and we took a long tour. We paddled around a big island, away from the cape.. And it was amazing! We found a little beach hidden in a lagoon, to narrow for big boats to find. And it was... Enchanting! Black and golden sand mixed together, giant rocks and mango trees surrounding it all... I could have stayed at that beach forever (But preferably with Chrsitian).


When we came back, we saw our friends out in the water. Isabelle (Luxemburgish optician) thought it was an excellent idea to play hippo, and what do hippos do? Yes, correct, they tip boats over. So we got tipped over.... Twice.... ;) hehe. But it was actually very nice, I was very sweaty and warm after all paddling. And luckily, I had borrowed Jessies camera, which was waterproof (took some really cool under water pictures!).

At the beach, we met a little band! ”The Happy Band!” Four little boys, between 6 and 10 years old, hade made their own instruments of thing they had found on the beach. Drums of old and rusty frying pans and tin cans, a guitarr of and old water container and fish net.... And one of the boys danced! He was the smallest one, so extremmely cute! Adn he danced really good, he did some real Michael Jackson moves! =D I must say, those little boys where talented! They made their instrument sound good, and they had some different songs... So cute!!!! =D I filmed them with my videocamera, I'll bring it home so you can see =)

On saturday evening, we went to a little bay. The sign outside said ”THE SHUT UP PARTY. DARRENS PASSING OUT PARADE”. Darren was a man in his late 60's, adn the owner of the bar. The main purpose: To get him to pass out. He was complketely drunk whhen we came there around 10. And he was still completely drunk when we left at 3. And he was STILL completely srunk at 10 am the next day, when he came wandering in to our lodge, cause he had run out of booze in his own bar.. Haha... He was so funny. And we had some friends in common! =D He was best friends with GJ:s father Jan! The guy who took me and Jenny to Liwonde.

And i also met a lot of rasta guys at the bar, that I met earlier at Mabuya camp in Lilongwe! =D

You know you have been a while in a country when people starts knowing your name everywhere you go! =D

 

Yep, the world is a small place and so Is malawi! =D

 

Today, I went to Lilongwe to go to the hospital. My IUD have been causing some problems, so I wanted it removed. It went very well, not painfull at all. But after asking ofr the doctor, I had to wait outside in reception for about 4 hours, because the guy in reception did not understand that I was a patient. After three hours of waiting, and starting to recognize people walking in and out.. I aksed the guy in reception If I was really in the correct line. Then he said ”You have to wait until he goes for a break, when he is finished seeing patients”. ”BUT I AM A PATIENT!!!! for God's sake....”

Well, he apologised, and put me in the right line. Gaaaa..... Anyway, he was very service minded and friendly, so some comfort points for that!

 

Now I am back home in Nkhoma. Link had to work alone today in OPD, cause the nurse she was supposed to work with, didn't feel for working and never showed up. I actually met her this moring before I went to lilongwe. She was not dressed in uniform, and also on her way in to town. I told her that she couldn't do like that when she was supposed to work.. But your friend is working” ”Yeah, Link is working today, but she can't be all alone, she is supposed to go home at 4 today, and what about lunch??” ”aa no.. I don't want to work. Not enough money”. Linn ended up working til 7 pm, cause that little ***** never showed up... I MEAN COME OOON!!!! These guys.... If that would happen at home, that kind of behavior....It would get serious consequences. Very serious. Anyway, Linn spoke to the matronn about it, so I hope she takes care of it.

 

Now time for posting this on internet...

 

zikomo! =D


Kommentarer
Postat av: Christian

Hmmm.. padletur med amerikanere ? tsk tsk tsk ...

2010-11-30 @ 17:01:11
Postat av: christian

Hmmmm... padletur med amerikanere ? tsk tsk tsk

2010-11-30 @ 17:59:57
Postat av: Jenny N

Ja, världen är verkligen liten! Coolt! PUSS!

2010-12-02 @ 17:20:10
URL: http://atritis.bloggplatsen.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0