Mobile photos; Beatrice and Chikondi.

 Me and little Beatrice I told you about in the last blog entry =) She has swallowed a coin that got stuck in her eosophagus, and when the clinician were examining her she got very scared. She fell in love with the elephant I bought for the ER. When she was finished, I let her take it home with her.. She was so cute!! I wished I could take HER home! =)

Little Chikondi. The boy who recieved the blood I gave yesterday. Here just started the transfusion. He suffers from severe malaria, we are treating him with quinine. Malaria causes  anemia 'cause the malaria parasited feeds on red bloodcells.
 Chinkondi again, his mother standing beside him. Peadiatric ward.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0