Good bye to R and J (...Good day to insect invasion...??)

So, I survived the night even though I had black mambas lurking around...

Yesterday Rhona and Jessi had their goodbye party. It was a great party, we ate real meat that Isabelle magically found, and the best home made burgers (also Isabelles) I've ever had. We stayed until 1.30 pm I think, and the last hours we played "Cranium". Really fun game, a mix between pictionary, "trivial pursuit" and "sketches" =)

I tell you, Rhona and Jessi will be so missed here in Nkhoma. Rhona is without competition the best doctor with the warmest heart I've ever met (and I have met a lot of doctors!). The hospital really suffers a great loss, losing her to England. But she must continue with her own life, just like  the rest of us... She has been a wonderful freind, and she always supported me and helped me out when everything at the  hospital was a shit...And I have learned so much from her!

Jessi has been a teacher at the ebenesser school. She is a wonderful person, and as Rhona will be missed in the hospital, I bet Jessi will be missed at the school!

Yeah, Nkhoma is for sure losing two great persons.. But where ever they go, they will make the world a little bit better at that place, where ever it is.. =)

* * *

I am extremely tired of the bug/insect/snake invasion the rainy season has brought!! BAM! Black mamba in the bed room, BAM! GIANT centipede in your shoe. BAM! Scorpion in the bathroom. Turn around, and BAM! 1000 GIANT Flying f*cking termites attacking you! BOOOM! Something falling down from the roof, hitting your head and digging into your hair. Shaking your hair in panic, and SCWHOSS! TREMENDOUS bug of unknown family, disgusting and freaky enough to get a staring role in Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings or something.. I actually think the one I just saw was in a harry potter movie! You know that scary bug that gets tormented with the three forbidden curses by mad eye moody? Looked just like it. I google it, It is called "Tailless Whip spider" or "Tailless whip scorpion". Eats their own children. Yummie...

Want this one in your hair.....?


Tailless whip scorpion

Millipedes (same sort as in our house....)
 centipede (same as we have)Crab spider (very common in the hospital)

(pics from google. I don't stay around long enough to take photos.... ;))



So we are going berserk with the DOOM spray. DOOMing DOOMing all day long! I am seriously going to DOOM my brain out soon! If the bug invasion doesn't stop soon, I might even do it on purpose!!! Grrrr.....

One extra disgusting thing happend last week. I had "Shelob" herself in my room (I mean, a giant spider REALLY big and disgusting). I went to get the DOOM, and the moment I doomed it, it realeased a waterfall of thousands babyspiders. They must have been hiding under it's belly, and now they just spread everywhere. It was horrific!!!

YEAH and the flying termites...!! One day our gardener came in, asking "Please, I need a bucket of water. A lot of meat out here".. Meat?? What is her talking about? We went out to take a look, and the verande was covered of flying termites! Big, everywhere! In the air, on the wall, on the ground... He collected them in a bucket, I think he got at least 5 litres! They call the Mgumbi, and the malawians eat them! They are considered a delicacy here. Mgumbi.

Honestly, I am so glad I came here in june!!! If this bug invasion had been while we came here, I would seriously not stayed five minutes in this country. now I am used.. It started slowly with crab spiders in june, then cochroaches in augsut, and then centipedes/millipedes in october/november, and now the whip spiders and termites.... And now we have it all at once! ICK! But Had all these creatures been here when we came... I would have turned in the door.

Now, time to sleep. Have had diarreha for four days, with abdominal cramps... Link had some metronadazole at home, so I am now taking that...  Hoping to be cured before I go home for christmas! ONLY 6 days left til I fly home for christmas!!! AAAA!!!! =D=D=D=D Away, away from the bugs, the dirty tap water (it is completely dark brown and somewhat thick.. ICK!!!).... aaa. TO BE CLEAN!!! Wow. I think I forgot how it feels!!

Kiss kiss goodnight!!

//m.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Renée

Du får väl ta med dig en burk med torkade Mgumbi så kan vi ha dem på julbordet...:)

2010-12-12 @ 22:36:39
Postat av: Jenny H

Hehe, ja, det kanske blir en ny delikatess?



Tycker det låter bläääh med alla kryp, speciellt spindlar. Skorpioner har vi här också, min syrra hade en förut (frivilligt av någon anledning), men den dog...



Om du har tid att träffas nån dag när du är i krokarna så hör gärna av dig. Förstår att det är mycket när du kommer hem och varit iväg så länge, men...:) Tänker på dig!

2010-12-14 @ 17:19:15
URL: http://alrunebloggen.blogspot.com/
Postat av: Discount Beats By Dr Dre

You are not the average blog author, man. You surely have something powerful Discount Beats By Dr Dre to contribute to the web. Such a wonderful blog. I’ll return for more.Discount Beats By Dr Dre

2012-02-13 @ 09:09:13
URL: http://www.discount-beatsbydreoutlet.co.uk
Postat av: Cheap New Era Hats

We are one of the best Hats wholesaler for New Era Caps Online,including:Wholesale New Era Caps,New Era 59fifty Caps,Cheap New Era Caps, New Era Caps China, Cheap 59fifty Caps Online.Enjoying your New Era Caps.

2012-03-19 @ 09:08:20
URL: http://www.cheap-new-era-hats.com
Postat av: ford IDS VCM

I always prefer to read the quality content and this thing I found in you post. Thanks for sharing. lyj


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0