Back on the blood bed... =)

So for the third time during this soon six (!!!) months I've been here, I donated blood. As i mentioned before, my blood group, 0 neg, is very rare, they call it "Emergency blood" cause you can give blood to everyone (but only recieve from others with 0 neg). Anyway, they call me when they urgently need blood, and today, just after hanging uop the phone after speaking to my boss in Norway, I get a text from the lab: "Come now, we need your blood URGENTLY"
So I went, they drained me, and I went back to work. The funny thing is that I did not eat anything before, not since 6 am this morning (donated at 4 pm). Wich is not really good. But I feel fine, I just feel... high. Or a little bit drunk.  Light-headed. Anyway, I am now relaxing with a coca cola in the ER. I work til 7 pm today, so need to get my brain back on track. It has been a very busy day, I think around 10 patients came to our room only before i went to lunch at 1 pm (it is actually on of those kids that are now getting my blood). The best thing is that this time, it didn't hurt! First time, It hurt so bad, the second time a little bit better, and this time I hardly felt it. They are using the same vein every time, so maybe I t hav gooten numb... But that is juuust fine with me! =)

 

So come on every one out there, be just as cool as me and donate some blood! =) I bet it is a lot nicer to do it at home, in Sweden or Norway, then it is here... ;)


(( would it even be allowed to donate 3 times over 6 months at home...?))

(((And SIX MONTHS!!! Imagine!!! WOHOOO!!! That means ONLY FOUR MONTHS TO GO! THEN I AM HOOOOOOME FOR GOOD!!!)))

Kommentarer
Postat av: Trine

3 ganger paa seks maaneder er ikke lov nei! Hehe!! 4 ganger pr aar. 4 maaneder igjen bare?? Naar skal dere paa samling med FK igjen? Eg trur kanskje eg ende opp paa ein an samling enn dokke. Har 6 mnd igjen

2010-12-11 @ 11:03:15

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0